FEARS

I wear my fears under my make up
(its where its not often on my face)
I wear my pain with my heels
(because i command attention and feel beautiful)
I am like many girls my age
while some prefer to cry their pain out and drink their fears
I prefer to write out my pain, knee mail my fears and Dance my frustration and depression
I fear the distance i have to walk its why i prefer to fly
I fear to be delayed
(actually i refuse to be delayed cz am not a child of tera)
I fear delay of my dreams
delay of my desires
I fear giving up
I fear holding on
I fear waking up tomorow know yesterdays dream wasnt accomplished in its time
(yes because it slows me down)
it frustrates me
I fear getting married old i want to be young and vibrant when it happens
I fear i wont be able to stay 50yrs in marriage
cz i fear outgrowing each other, i fear failure
I fear being desperate because it makes me it cake faster than my heart pumps blood
I fear my STRENGTH AND PATIENCE
(do not open yo eyes)
Its a virtue but i fear the day i shall wake up and i cannot be strong no more and my patience was taken for granted
I fear that i shall not build my teens home in time
to inspire them and speak to them
U all inspire me mayb just like i inspire u
but dee inside me lies a little girl with fears
who has only known one way to survive is have faith pray and keep hope
I fear not being able to get all my dreams togehter within my time
and oh this thing disturbs me confuses me and fustrates me
I fear not being able to bring up my children like i dream
I fear i fear i fear
The only thing i dont fear is God because he shall never leave me no matter
I fear not being understood
I fear not being appreciated
I fear losing love
I fear that the day i wont be able to find a pen a pc or notebook to write will be the end of me
I fear the day my strength will fail me i LOATHE the day i will crash
I dnt think i shall be able to get up from it yet if i do i wont be the same
I woke up with all these fears today
and i just realized how scared the little girl in me is
I fear i fear i fear

Leave a Reply

