I MET MAN finale

I met a man…
That courted me all my life
Loved me selflessly yet selfishly
He was jealous yet desirous
He was an amazing counselor
Loving friend, good listener and confidant
That loved me like Abraham loved Sera
It was the best time of my life
A day I recall like it was yesterday.
When he held me close to his heart.
I have never felt so much alive.
My joy is priceless,
I stood with my arms high and abandoned
I stood in awe for the man who gave it all

I met a man
Whose love brings me to my knees,
Who I await like watch men wait for the morning
I am his private garden,
And I am his is lifetime assignment.
The man is CHRIST.

One thought on “I MET MAN finale

Leave a Reply

