Why i’m waiting…

i am excited

Life as i know it....

I posted this on my Facebook sometime last year. A friend introduced me to this talented Poet/Spoken word artist and i immediatly fell in love with her.

This poem spoke to me in so many ways and as you read these lines spread out with determination,sworn patience and an endearing desire to find cleansing both spirit and body, i hope you heart echoes with these very sentiments!

I will wait for you by Jeanette Ikz

So it seemed that it was cool for everyone to be in a relationship but me.
So I took matters into my own hands and ended up with him. Him who displayed the characteristic of a cheater, aliar, an abuser, and athief.
So why was I surprised when he broke into my heart?
I called 911 but I was cardiac arrested for aiding and abetting cause it was ME who let him in. Claiming we…

View original post 1,094 more words

Leave a Reply

