My dance partner

I think i finally found someone to dance with

someone to sway me on the dance floor

laugh with me when i step on his toes.

some one that will dance with me through the pain,

swing me through the joy

and hold my hand through the storm.

 

I think i found someone to laugh with.

someone to pray and play with

listen to and understand me,

Aaah, someone to watch the moon with and count the stars.

Ihave found someone i am not afraid og giving my heart.

 

I think i finally found someone that can ochestrate my sorrow

and turn it into a melodious song.

dance with me swiftly.

Ifound someone i can call my own

a friend i can hug and laugh with.

 

I do not wanna walk down the aisle if your not leading

I don’t want to wear a veil neither.

Not because it is too traditional,

but because i desire that you see my beaming smile

for you to see you happy and joyous you have made me

I desire that you see the sunshine in my face,

the stars in my eyes and

I don’t wanna hide it beneath the veil.

 

I think i finally found my rhythm.

my tune, my footsteps,

I think I finally found my dance partner

On a great polished dance floor.

i think i finally found someone to dance with

My music, my groom.

I desire to be a Bride all my life

and thats who you have made me.

Leave a Reply

