WHERE MY BEAUTY LIES

My beauty doesn’t lie in the way i sway my ass

Nor in the topography of my curves

Neither does it lie in the strength of my legs

Or in the great command of my heels

T doesn’t lie in the way i wear my hair or my smile,

Not even the stars may define it.

Nor in the strength of my voice.

Not in my esteem or confidence

T lies in a place far hidden

A world very distant

A creation so perfected

A place that defines all this as beauty.

An area that empowers me with beauty in every essence

Where joy becomes my strength.

My beauty sprouts from deep within my heart.

Like a rose in bloom it blossoms.

Beautifully, perfectly i open up to the world

From within my beauty spreads to the outer.

My candle doesn’t burn out in the middle of the night

But like my rose garden, it lightens up everything around me.

I am a woman in every sense of the word,

I am a girl by every definition

But mostly, a lady of valor

That is where my beauty lies.

Leave a Reply

