TORN

I feel like I have heard her voice in your laughter

I start to wonder if I ever truly existed

even when loving you was the only thing I knew well to do

It only got me wounds after I ripped every last bit of you from my heart.

I do not even know if you ever existed because

Day to day I stood alone like an electric pole awaiting wiring

I was single yet married I didn’t even have a trace of a wedding ring on my finger

A twin yet an only child

not even a scar to remind me I was a Siamese twin maybe

every memory of you remained invisible

right from when we fell in love,

I was torn.

Its then that everything ceased to make sense

and my small world stood still.

I had the sky lay over me like thousands of men.

I was robbed, floored and torn.

#APoemAday

Leave a Reply

