Am On Fire

My life like a simple symphony,

that I compose note by note.

Not that i have a tarnished version of myself

fashioned by approval of others,

ardoned with my own insecurites but,

she lit a flame in me that can never die out.

It burns like cinder that it has quieted my spirit

to only listen to the notes she plays.

Its the raw beauty of a flower that captivates the heart,

and its that beauty that leaves one in awe.

I bled from the thorns tryin to pick it,

but i still care enough not to stain the petals.

Rythms of my heartbeat Vs my heartache

as she sees the light in my eyes i have never seen.

Am ablaze, she lit me up! Am on Fire.

Leave a Reply

