#Bedchronicles2 (My Man)

I stood staring down At my feet,

Not in fear,

i only shield the burning passion in my eyes.

I hid it from all men till your smile weakened my heart.

The fear to confess my love.

But my body betrayed me,

My heart was screaming

My soul demanded i raise my eyes.

But i am just a girl, an african girl.

Tradition and culture over power me,

even with when the whisper in your voice demanded

but i bowed in respect as culture states.

Just for you my love,

Just awaiting to raise them that night,

the night i will fully be yours.

Leave a Reply

