STRANGER WITH MY SECRETS

its like a child screaming in the hallway.

jumping about freely with no worries.

Echoes hitting waves of space and back,

a heart shadowed with lots of emptiness.

My heart knows certain things my mind can hardly explain.

I let go of things now simply because they are heavy.

You are a stranger with all my secrets.

I wrote on walls of an empty tunnel,

that stood hidden and abandoned to passengers

the innocence in me got confused,

that i stand with my hands lifted to my head.

And now, you are a stranger with all my secrets.

3 thoughts on “STRANGER WITH MY SECRETS

Leave a Reply

