Abundant

I felt so much that i started feeling nothing,

I knew you too well that it felt strange.

Numb, my heart and emotions have become maybe.

Frozen, are my thoughts

Immune, have my feelings become.

Not that i hardly care anymore

But i sadly can’t.

It just doesn’t feel as empty as before

It’s so inhabited in here.

Maybe its not how i want to feel,

But Maybe I am Satisfied.

I am so Alive to everything.

So Full, my cup overflows.

I am not mad at you,

But towards you,

I just grew numb,allowed to miss the bus

walked a mile

and chose to wait at the next stop.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Abundant

Leave a Reply

