FOURTEEN DAYS OF LOVE #2

I fell in love young,

 

even when i had no clue what it meant.

 

I loved. I felt the love.

 

The warm hugs i got before bed.

 

the smothering i received,

 

i knew that could only be love.

 

The butterflies i got preparing to come into your presence

 

how famished i got alone.

 

It was too hard to define then

 

i didn’t know it was love.

 

it was just something i enjoyed

 

a scent i sort for daily,

 

a fullness that made me complete,

 

the worship was just a compliment like everything else,

 

i love how you lavish your love on me till date.

 

I love the way you love me,

 

the way you hold me ,

 

the way you touch and search me.

 

I love how complete i feel.

 

I love You even when we haven’t met.

2 thoughts on “FOURTEEN DAYS OF LOVE #2

Leave a Reply

