FOURTEEN DAYS OF LOVE #3

Still the storm within me

I pluck my heart out and paint it with ink

But you are still blinded

I wear my fears on thy sleeve,

But you still never notice.

I build walls around me

Adorn the best of makeup and Jewellery

And like an Indian bride I sit silence.

But still I go unnoticed by you,

And noticed by the rest of the world.

I have all my efforts slap me right back

Damn! I love you.

I love the tainted picture of you in my head

I love you smile from a far,

Like a beautiful sunset over the lake,

It sets my heart reckoning.

I desire to be yours.

Voices in my head tell me am yours.

Yet we still stand divided like Palestinian nations

Still the storm within me

Be mine.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

