FOURTEEN DAYS OF LOVE #12

Gaaad! I love you.

You are like that ray of life in my blood

Even when it should have stopped pumping long ago.

The rainbow in my tears.

No more floods down here,

Just beautiful rains kissing my cheeks.

Naye ye mukwano nkwagala

In love many become abnormal and blind

But you have turned my abnormalities into normal,

Opened my eyes to only mornings,

Turned my tears into a song.

My pain you share,

In my happiness you rejoice.

Here right here is where I wanna stay

In you embrace I wanna lay

Into your palms I wanna cry

Only your language I wanna speak.

Right here baby, right here my heart.

Leave a Reply

