……BEAUTIFUL!…..

I barely paid attention to the crazy gravel and water-worn ravel that surrounded my walk way as I held my breath rushing…

And that’s when….
you called my name….

I prayed that I didn’t trip at the thought of your eyes brushing my body

the wind blowing through my hair hard, I lost sight…..breathing hard…

I was sure my friend heard my heart thumping like army men at the independence parade

….I stopped…. and slowly made a turn to face you but my eyelids got too heavy that I stood staring hard at my toes as though they spoke…

….beautiful….was that the sound of my name?

My breath held tight, I could feel my stomach flatten as my jaws gave way and as well flinched in protest…

Watching your feet walking towards my my fingers tightened at my purse and there…..a gasp….am out of breath again

……breathing in so hard…..

Was that smell of love or the scent of the hibiscus flowers at the tree by the pavement…

…goose pimples…staring at my arms

That was the feel of your fingers brushing through my hair and tucking it below my ear….I raise my eyes….

…beautiful…is that what am called?

See I ain’t worthy of so much praise am so ordinary maybe alot more like everyone else, maybe indifferent….I wanted to say all that but that cricket at my throat was back…..hmmmm…

I like you……puff…..that was the sound of my purse to the ground and sorry I forgot to pick my jaw so I could close my mouth…but how…you hardly know me

……silence…………

That’s where you go wrong….now my eyes up and neck so lifted….I recall..my purse.I bend down to get it just so I can divert your eyes from my face…As if they saw through my body to my soul….

But….but…how?

……silence…..

I turned to walk away and then my feet failed at the sound of my name….This time quickly I turn my knock and you are on a bended knee

…..jaw drops again…..

Think I forgot to carry the mouth cover for that part…..what are you doing?

…..Please be mine….

My knees, my stomach, my dress, the wind, my brain…nothing mattered. I emptied, released my breath and paved way for tears….

You, you want to own this emptiness…stammer not intended…

4 thoughts on “……BEAUTIFUL!…..

Leave a Reply

