Unveiling

you cant burn and stay quiet, he said
slow dancing to each others heartbeats,

he held me close,

strumming my pain with his fingers
we silently swayed and spinned.

he pulled back with a questioning look

your eyes stole all my words away, i said

he drew me back to him,

a brittle smile on his face

their was a beautiful love shinning on my heart

i was flying on the wings of love

and then he held my face,

kissed my fore head

and the sun in my chest rose to the centre

the darkness had faded through the dance

its then i knew, my walk had begun,

it was morning outside.

one book and thousand of feelings.

 

 

Leave a Reply

