Love Letters-12

To you,

“She just loves roses”. Well, she is going to hug you tight for these. the florist said. smiling he said ‘if only graves could hug back’

I thought about valentines and then you came to mind. Its not a “once love,once lost” but “once love, forever at heart” kinda thing. I was looking at how the lovers were preping for the day and how people on social media were excited but then i realised they dont know love most of these people. They cant even decribe “the Cross” in a sentence. Its a few days to valentines. I want to tell you how much i miss you, how much i love you and i miss telling you about the man of my dreams.

Today i visit you and i hope you will read this letter some day sometime. You build walls so high, you gave love so true. You had a heart of Gold. (dont be in shock that i aint crying) Its not that ilearnt to live without you, but because the memeories i hav of you can only allow me smiles and no tears. I am not asking youto be my Valentines, I am only saying…You are loved.

For you, Grandma and Grandpa, Loy and Fiona

3 thoughts on “Love Letters-12

  1. “She just loves roses”. Well, she is going to hug you tight for these. the florist said. smiling he said ‘if only graves could hug back’

    The intro😓
    I don’t surely like to be caught in a situation where I have to explain someone is dead!

    Then again I saw the name Fiona and I realized I just don’t want to die anytime soon.
    but don’t we all?

    Thanks for sharing
    this particular letter played with my emotions

    Like

Leave a Reply

