Love letters-final

She said I wore my heart on my sleeve
My trust as anklets
Walked with peace and hope like Grace was my name
She didn’t know that with all of that
Faith was my “hello” kinda friend
And each time I saw her a hurricane of emotions took over.
She said I spoke like Esther but one thing she didn’t know was that Esther was a friend that became family. She didn’t know that I only met Esther when vashati had made me feel vulnerable and hopeless then she took me in and treated me like her own.
She said I love like that’s all matters
And indeed that’s all that matters because I was bought when love was slain. It was my world and without it, then the labour (crucification) wouldn’t have been that important
Some hearts are at a brink of death so give yourself sometime and breathe

Leave a Reply

