Little Prayer

When my hope if frail and my soul dry

When my heart is weak and mind empty

When my legs are sick and my body aches

When my speech is of a stammerer and my tongue heavy

When my chest is heaving and my blood boiling

When my eyelids are swollen,

My spirit drowning in tears

When a song is placed unto my heart

And my lips can’t make a sound

When my song is only a hallelujah and my hands raised high

When the music of my heart causes me to tear

And joy overwhelms me

When love drowns me

And glory shines my path

Spirit lead me where my faith is without borders. Amen.

Leave a Reply

