Burning Out

5886a8b3d87a3c1d9915219ddcf90c3c

I want to make you laugh
Just so hard that your tap losens
I want to make you laugh
Too deep that you scream.
I want to make you laugh
Too loud that echoes of laughter block your pain
I see tears in your eyes
As you smile
As you laugh
As you talk as you pray
I want to make you laugh.

Just for you to be reminded of what laughter sounds like
Laughter from the heart
Laughter that causes stomachache
I want to make you laugh
So hard that you break down cry amidst the laughter
Let tears roll with nothing holding them back
For you to know you ain’t weak but it’s okay to cry
I want to make you laugh so that your chest feels free
Your heart light and your eyes. Your eyes.
Those beautiful eyes not screaming fear
Am afraid
It hurts.
I want to make you laugh so that you can smile again

Leave a Reply

