#PuzzledLines

a1083ff05e809704741dea80fd4bf784.jpg

seated somewhere dark

resting my cheek against the cold wall

surrounded by my thoughts

breathing in a rusty dusty old book scent

I savour the silence

and just when some thoughts get loud

and begin to bounce back echoes from the walls of my confusion

I burst into song. I softly hum

just to deafen the ears of my heart.

I twist and turn,

lie on the untrodden floor

my feet up against the wall

a little ray of light from the ventilation

I feel my lips twitch with a smile.

I stay a while

Free to realise my importance and insignificance

Leave a Reply

