WCW -Barbie Itungo Kyagulanyi

index

But Ruth said, “Do not urge me to leave you or turn back from following you; for where you go, I will go, and where you lodge, I will lodge. Your people shall be my people, and your God, my God

I am the kind of girl, who gets a crush on someone and i deal with it. I make sure i find you and approach you and atleast never get to regret never saying it. I havent met this one yet (basically spoken) Because i have been in the same crowd with her several times, listened to her but one on one soon to come.

Barbara Itungo Kyagulanyi. Girl from my village.

She isnt the kinda girl i would meet and look twice. But this is a lady i would meet and want to talk to at length. Just talking. There’s something that is village attractive about her besides being Bobi Wine’s wife. She is Traditional and proud and i think i love this, being modern comes with its challenges. I do admire her. Its why i said i think what i long for is a sitting down with her for coffee or something fun and we talk. I believe she has alot to share, more than the spotlight she lives in everyday, i think there’s much more to her that i cant explain.

Reason i quoted Ruth 1:16-17. I dont know her much but again i will say, i love her. I follow her talks, social media,interviews and this is the kind of lady whose Submission i relate to Ruth(my kind of modern day Ruth). Being married to a popular guy and her background and how she balances and tries to learn and adjust. The support. I think i would like to learn from such a lady, who isnt as old as my mother but still  places value and holds somethings dear.

What was the point today…..Woman Crush Wednesday. I celebrate you. I believe you are strong and weak. I know its not always together as social media shows but i know you are someone i would love to learn from. Share ideas and stories.

Leave a Reply

